cal, Patterns

Ice Flower CAL: Part 6 – finished!

Hello and welcome to the final part of my Ice Flower CAL! This week you’ll finish this beautiful floral block with an edge all around. An edge that looks like little flower buds and is an echo of the popcorn buds of part 3.

IMAG1590_1

Before we start, I’d like to inform you all that I’m writing this on my phone. I’ve not got access to a computer right now and therefore can also not make the pdf files I’ve been promising you… To find out why that is, why my setup looks different and to get more little updates about what’s been going on in my life, be sure to follow me on Instagram.

So, let’s get started!

Materials: 

I used Scheepjes Catona, in the colors Baby Blue (Color A), Silver Blue (Color B) and Midnight (Color C), and a 3mm crochet hook.

I will be referring to the colours by their corresponding letter from now on.

Abbreviations:

ch: chain
sc: single crochet
blsc: back loop single crochet
slst: slip stitch

Special stitches: 

Puff: (yarn over, insert hook, yarn over and pull up a loop) 4 times (or more if you want them to be more puffy). Yarn over and pull through all loops on hook. Close with a chain.

Starting puff: slst into wherever you want to work the puff. Ch1, work a puff in the same stitch or space as described earlier.

I use standing stitches to start. Here’s a great tutorial by Helen from Crystals and Crochet.
If you’re having trouble, start the stitches the way you normally would. As long as you’re doing the amount of stitches the pattern calls for, you should be fine!

Pattern:

Round 22 (color C): join with standing sc in any ch2 point space. (ch2, sc) in same space. [Blsc in next 37 sts, (sc, ch2, sc) in next ch2 space] 4 times, omitting last (sc, ch2, sc) group. Slst in standing sc. Fasten off.

Round 23 (color A): starting puff in any ch2 point space. [(Ch1, skip next st, puff in next st) 19 times. Ch1, skip next st, puff in next ch2 space] 4 times, omitting the last puff. Slst into starting puff. Fasten off.

In this next round you will only be working into round 22, and over the chains of round 23.

Round 24 (color C): join with standing sc in the sc to the right of the ch2 point space. Sc in same st. [Ch2 (skipping over the puff, 2sc in next st) 20 times] 4 times, omitting last 2 scs. Slst in standing sc. Fasten off.

Round 25 (color A): join with standing sc in any ch2 point space. (ch2, sc) in same space. [Blsc in next 40 sts, (sc, ch2, sc) in next ch2 space] 4 times, omitting last (sc, ch2, sc) group. Slst in standing sc. Fasten off.

So, there you go! You now have a beautiful square block you can use for anything you want! Blankets, bags, pillowcases, the possibilities are endless!

Whatever you make though, if you share it online or sell it, please refer to me and to this pattern. You may sell items made with this pattern but not the pattern itself. That’s my job!

Also, show me your Ice Flowers! I’m curious to see your creations from this pattern!

I will now take some time to breathe and to come up with more beautiful crochet patterns and designs! See you soon with more crochet awesomeness!

~ Rose the Forest Elf

Plaats een reactie